Upcoming Events

The events on this page are either organized by coalition members or suggested by coalition members. If you are interested in participating and need more info, please contact the organization listed. If you have an event you’d like to add to this page, click here to add an event.  
Dec 20

Holiday Dance

Fri, Dec 20, 2019    
Through Harrisonburg Parks & Rec

More Info about Holiday Dance  


Previous events

Santa Run, Walk, ‘N Roll

Fri, Dec 06, 2019 @ 5:00 PM
Through The Arc of Harrisonburg and Rockingham

Thanksgiving Feast

Fri, Nov 22, 2019
Through Harrisonburg Parks & Rec

Halloween Dance

Fri, Oct 25, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Through Harrisonburg Parks & Rec

Adapted Yoga for All

Fri, Oct 11, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Through Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation

BINGO Night

Fri, Oct 11, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Through Harrisonburg Parks & Rec

Arctoberfest Beer and Wine Festival

Sat, Oct 05, 2019 @ 1:00 PM
Through The Arc of Harrisonburg and Rockingham

Gross Motor Bingo

Tue, Oct 01, 2019 @ 5:30 PM
Through Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation

Screening of Intelligent Lives

Thu, Sep 26, 2019 @ 5:30 PM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

Zumbathon – Charity Event in Support of Autism Awareness

Sat, Sep 21, 2019 @ 9:15 AM
Through Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation

Open House

Sat, Sep 14, 2019 @ 12:00 PM
Through Edge Effect Fitness

Welcome Back Dance

Fri, Sep 13, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Through Harrisonburg Parks & Rec

Teen Night Out

Fri, Sep 06, 2019 @ 5:30 PM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

Lunch Brunch

Thu, Sep 05, 2019 @ 11:30 AM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

SVAP – Year-End Celebration

Sun, Jun 30, 2019 @ 7:00 PM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

Summer Yard Sales at The Arc

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through The Arc of Harrisonburg and Virginia

Coalition Meeting – Inclusive Fitness Event!

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 @ 3:30 PM
Through SVIWC & RMH Wellness Center

Youth & Parent Summit

Wed, Jun 12, 2019
Through I’m Determined

Camp LIGHT Summer Camp 2019

Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through Creative Works Farm

SWAG (Survivors With A Goal)- Brain Injury Support Group

Thu, May 23, 2019 @ 1:00 PM
Through Brain Injury Connections of the Shenandoah Valley

Inclusive Youth Sports Festival

Sat, May 18, 2019 @ 12:00 PM
Through James Madison University in collaboration with the President’s Council on Sports, Fitness & Nutrition

Coalition Meeting!

Mon, Apr 29, 2019 @ 12:30 PM

Harrisonburg Parkinson’s Community Potlick

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 @ 11:00 AM
Through Rock Steady Boxing Rocktown

Harrisonburg Area Parkinson’s Community Potluck

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 @ 11:00 AM
Through Rock Steady Boxing Rocktown

Survivors With A Goal Support Group

Thu, Apr 25, 2019 @ 1:00 PM
Through Brain Injury Connections of the Shenandoah Valley

Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership 5K

Sat, Apr 20, 2019 @ 9:30 AM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

Hocus Pocus: The Magic of Kevin Spicer

Mon, Apr 15, 2019 @ 4:30 PM
Through JMU Student OT Association & Occupational Therapy Clinical Education Services

Camp LIGHT open house

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 @ 2:00 PM
Through Camp LIGHT

Spring Open House & Family Fun Day

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Through Sentara RMH Wellness Center

Pediatric Support Group

Tue, Apr 02, 2019 @ 4:30 PM
Through Brain Injury Connections of the Shenandoah Valley

Ability Beats at SVIWC Coalition Meeting

Fri, Mar 29, 2019 @ 3:30 PM
Through Ignite Fitness

Unified Basketball Tournament

Thu, Mar 28, 2019 @ 5:00 PM
Through Shenandoah County Special Olympics

Movin’ and Groovin’ Day

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through JMU Morrison Bruce Center

Community Connections Resource Fair

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 @ 10:00 AM
Through Claude Moore Precious Time, the Central Shenandoah Valley Community Group of Down Syndrome Association of Greater Richmond, Harrisonburg City Public Schools Special Education Advisory Committee, and Shenandoah Valley Inclusive Wellness Coalition

Aquatics Program for Individuals

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 @ 11:30 AM
Through Empowerment3 & Waynesboro YMCA

Life after High School Transition & Resource Fair

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through PREP Parent Resource Center

Broadway Cll pancake breakfast

Sat, Mar 09, 2019 @ 7:00 AM
Through Broadway community little league

Little Hands Yoga

Mon, Mar 04, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through JMU Occupational Therapy Clinical Education Services

Challenger Baseball Registration Deadline

Wed, Feb 20, 2019
Through Bridgewater Community Little League

Daddy Daughter Dance

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 @ 6:00 PM
Through Waynesboro Family YMCA

Arctic Dip

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 @ 1:00 PM
Through Valley Associates for Independent Living

Wall Residences Orientation

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 @ 5:00 PM
Through Wall Residences

Yoga and Mindfulness

Thu, Feb 14, 2019 @ 5:30 PM
Through JMU Occupational Therapy Clinical Education Services

Challenger Baseball Registration Open

Thu, Feb 14, 2019
Through Harrisonburg Little League Association

Broadway little league registration

Sat, Feb 09, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
Through Broadway little league

Teen Social Night

Fri, Feb 08, 2019 @ 5:30 PM
Through Shenandoah Valley Autism Partnership

Speech and Language Center Ribbon Cutting

Tue, Feb 05, 2019 @ 6:30 PM
Through Speech and Language Center

Healthy Kids

Wed, Jan 30, 2019 @ 6:15 PM
Through JMU Morrison Bruce Center

Santa Run, Walk, ‘N Roll

Fri, Dec 07, 2018 @ 5:30 PM
Through The Arc of Harrisonburg and Rockingham

Girls on the Run 5k

Sun, Nov 18, 2018 @ 2:00 PM
Through Girls on the Run of the Shenandoah Valley

OTCES Halloween Open House

Wed, Oct 31, 2018 @ 7:00 PM
Through JMU Occupational Therapy Clinical Education Services

Project C.L.I.M.B. Trick or Treat

Wed, Oct 31, 2018 @ 5:00 PM
Through Overcoming Barriers, Project C.L.I.M.B., JMU

Inclusion Day, Wenonah Elementary

Thu, Oct 25, 2018

Children’s Harvest Festival

Sat, Oct 20, 2018 @ 11:00 AM
Through Edith J. Carrier Arboretum

Family Fit Night

Fri, Oct 19, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Through Morrison Bruce Center, JMU

Parent Information Session: Linking Community Agencies and Services

Wed, Oct 17, 2018 @ 5:30 PM

Inclusive Music Festival

Sun, Oct 14, 2018 @ 1:00 PM
Through The Play Well Foundation

Builders and Bulldozers

Mon, Sep 17, 2018 @ 9:30 AM
Through Empowerment3

Forbes Center Open House

Sat, Sep 08, 2018 @ 10:00 AM
Through JMU

Smith Mountain Lake Outdoor Day

Sat, Aug 25, 2018 @ 8:00 AM
Through VAWS & LEAP

Veins & Vines

Sat, May 26, 2018 @ 7:00 PM

Wall Residences Orientation

Mon, Apr 30, 2018 @ 4:00 PM

Harrisonburg City Public Schools – Spring Fling

Sat, Apr 28, 2018 @ 11:00 AM

Lifting the spirit of the caregiver

Tue, Apr 17, 2018 @ 6:00 PM

Family Fun Day & Open House Event

Sat, Apr 14, 2018 @ 9:00 AM

Inclusive Dance Class (ages 4-15)

Sat, Apr 14, 2018 @ 9:30 AM

Screening of “Paul’s Story”

Fri, Apr 13, 2018 @ 9:00 AM

Performance with Winchester University Dance Department

Fri, Apr 13, 2018 @ 8:00 PM

Training on Inclusive Movement Practices

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 @ 8:30 AM

Creative Movement Class with Harrisonburg Arc Members

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 @ 9:30 AM

Screening of “Freddie’s Story” and “Paul’s Story”

Wed, Apr 11, 2018 @ 7:00 PM

Zumba with Kia

Tue, Apr 10, 2018 @ 5:45 PM